Compete and place 1st, 2nd or 3rd in your class at a Hansa State regatta and you will go into a draw to win our ‘Golden Egg’ prize.

Prize includes FREE entry to one class at the 2017 Australian Hansa Class National Championships to be held at Royal Yacht Club of Geelong.

PLUS $250 prize money

Thanks to Tish Leydon and the Jim Brown Trust for providing this prizemoney.

(* Conditions apply)

* Terms and Conditions:

Australian Hansa Class Association’s Golden Egg Prize

Prize is open to all Australian residents who are financial members of the Australian Hansa Class Association prior to their 1st event.

In order to win, you need to place 1st, 2nd or 3rd in an overall combined class (including Servo) at a State Hansa Class regatta. All crews that fulfil this requirement will be placed in a draw, with the winner being awarded the prize for that regatta.

Sailors are only eligible to win the Golden Egg prize once in each season, regardless of how many State regattas they may place in. You do not need to be a resident of the State that is holding the regatta in order to be eligible to win.

Whenever the State and National regatta is combined, no Golden Egg prize will be available for winners of the State regatta, by virtue of the fact that they are already at the Nationals.

Only one Golden Egg prize is available at each State/Territory regatta. In States/ Territories where there is currently no official Hansa Class regatta held there will be no prize offered, however sailors from these States are eligible to win by entering Hansa Class regattas in eligible States. 

The prize consists of free entry to ONE class event at the next Australian Hansa Class National Championships plus $250.

Prize money will be awarded to winners at a presentation at the Hansa Class National Championships and may be used towards charter or transport fees.

If the winner of the draw is from a 2-person division, then the prize and money will be awarded to the skipper.

If the winner is unable/ unwilling to take up their place at the National Championships, then the entry and cash will be awarded to another sailor drawn from the names of people who placed 1st, 2nd or 3rd in the same regatta.


Photo Gallery